List Of Appointed Ministers In Uganda

List Of Appointed Ministers In Uganda

The definition of a minister is a person chosen to carry out given orders or church functions. An example of a minister is someone appointed by a government to lead a governmental department. An example of a minister is the person authorized to perform marriage ceremonies in a church.

Find Below are the List Of Appointed Ministers In Uganda

There are 32 Cabinet ministers and 50 Ministers of State in the Cabinet of Uganda (2021 to 2026).[1]

According to Section 111 of the 1995 Constitution of Uganda, as amended in 2005, “There shall be a Cabinet which shall consist of the President, the Vice President, the Prime Minister and such number of Ministers as may appear to the President to be reasonably necessary for the efficient running of the State

Cabinet ministers in Uganda

Ministry Incumbent

Below are the list of members of the Ugandan cabinet

Prime Minister and Leader of Government Business in Parliament Robinah Nabbanja

First Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for East African Community Affairs Rebecca Kadaga

Second Deputy Prime Minister and Deputy Leader of Government Business in Parliament Moses Ali

Third Deputy Prime Minister and Minister without Portfolio Lukia Isanga Nakadama

Minister of Education and Sports Janet Museveni

Minister of Public Service Wilson Muruli Mukasa

Ministry of Trade, Industry and Cooperatives Francis Mwebesa

Minister of Internal Affairs Kahinda Otafiire

Minister of Agriculture, Animal Industry and Fisheries Frank Tumwebaze

Minister of Finance, Planning and Economic Development Matia Kasaija

Minister of Foreign Affairs Jeje Odongo

Minister of Health Jane Aceng

Minister of Works and Transport Katumba Wamala

Minister of Lands, Housing and Urban Development Judith Nabakooba

Minister of Water and Environment Sam Cheptoris

Minister of Justice and Constitutional Affairs Wilson Muruli Mukasa (Acting)[4]

Attorney General Kiryowa Kiwanuka

Minister of Defence and Veterans Affairs Vincent Ssempijja

Minister of Local Government Raphael Magyezi

Minister for Karamoja Affairs Mary Goretti Kitutu

Minister of Energy and Minerals Ruth Nankabirwa

Minister of Information and Communications Technology Chris Baryomunsi

Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation Monica Musenero

Minister in Charge of General Duties in the Office of the Prime Minister Justine Lumumba Kasule

Minister of Disaster Preparedness and Refugees Hillary Onek

Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife and Antiquities Tom Butime

Minister of the Presidency Milly Babirye Babalanda

Minister of Security Jim Muhwezi

Chief Cabinet Whip Thomas Tayebwa

Minister of Gender, Labour and Social Development Betty Amongi

Minister of Kampala Capital City Authority Misi Kabanda

Ministry Minister of State

Below are the list of the current Ministers of State of Uganda

Minister of State for Economic Monitoring Peter Ogwang

State Minister for Ethics and Integrity Rose Akello

Minister of State in the Office of the Vice President Diana Nankunda Mutasingwa

State Minister for Disaster Preparedness and Refugees Esther Davina Anyakun

State Minister for Northern Uganda Grace Kwiyucwiny

State Minister for Karamoja Agnes Nandutu

State Minister for Luweero Triangle and Rwenzori Region] Alice Kaboyo

State Minister for Teso Affairs Clement Kenneth Ongalo Obote

State Minister for Bunyoro Affairs Jennifer Namuyangu

State Minister for East African Community Affairs Maggie Magode Ikuya

State Minister for Agriculture Fred Bwiino Kyakulaga

State Minister for Fisheries Hellen Adoa

State Minister for Animal Industry Bright Rwamirama

State Minister for Defence Jacob Oboth-Oboth

State Minister for Veterans Affairs Huda Oleru

State Minister for Higher Education John Chrysostom Muyingo

State Minister for Primary Education Joyce Moriku

State Minister for Sports Denis Obua

State Minister for Energy Sidronius Opolot Okasai

State Minister for Minerals Peter Lokeris

State Minister of Finance for General Duties Henry Musaasizi

State Minister of Finance for Planning Amos Lugoloobi

State Minister of Finance for Investment and Privatization Evelyn Anite

State Minister of Finance for Microfinance Haruna Kasolo Kyeyune

State Minister for Transport Fred Byamukama

State Minister for Works Musa Echweru

State Minister for Water Resources Aisha Sekkindi

State Minister for the Environment Beatrice Atim Anywar

State Minister for Housing Persis Namuganza

State Minister for Urban Planning Kania Obiga

State Minister for Lands Sam Mayanja

State Minister of Health for General Duties Kawoya Bangirana

State Minister of Health for Primary Care Margaret Muhanga

Deputy Attorney General Jackson Kafuuzi

State Minister for Trade David Bahati

State State Minister for Cooperatives Frederick Ngobi Gume

State Minister for Kampala Capital City Authority Kabuye Kyofatogabye

State Minister of Foreign Affairs for International Affairs Henry Oryem Okello

State Minister of Foreign Affairs for Regional Affairs John Mulimba

State Minister for Local Government Victoria Rusoke

State Minister for Tourism Martin Mugarra

State Minister for Information Technology and Communications Joyce Ssebugwawo

State Minister for Gender and Culture Peace Mutuuzo

Minister of State for Youth and Children Affairs Sarah Mateke Nyirabashitsi

State Minister for Labor, Employment and Industrial Relations Charles Okello Engola

State Minister for the Elderly Gidudu Mafaabi

State Minister for the Disabled Hellen Asamo

State Minister of Internal Affairs David Muhoozi

State Minister for Public Service Grace Mary Mugasa