List Of Archdioceses In Uganda

List Of Archdioceses In Uganda

An archdiocese is the area over which an archbishop has control.

Here are the List Of Archdioceses In Uganda

Ecclesiastical Province of Gulu

Archdiocese of Gulu
Diocese of Arua
Diocese of Lira
Diocese of Nebbi

Ecclesiastical Province of Kampala

Archdiocese of Kampala
Diocese of Kasana–Luweero
Diocese of Kiyinda–Mityana
Diocese of Lugazi
Diocese of Masaka

Ecclesiastical Province of Mbarara

Archdiocese of Mbarara
Diocese of Fort Portal
Diocese of Hoima
Diocese of Kabale
Diocese of Kasese

Ecclesiastical Province of Tororo

Archdiocese of Tororo
Diocese of Jinja
Diocese of Kotido
Diocese of Moroto
Diocese of Soroti

How many archdioceses do we have in Uganda?

There are four of these provinces or archdioceses in Uganda; Kampala, Mbarara and Tororo and Gulu.

How many Anglicans are there in Uganda?

In terms of the number of people identifying as Anglicans, the Church of Uganda is much more likely to be the largest. With 27 per cent of the population identifying as Anglicans, this amounts to almost 10.9 million individuals, against the most likely count of 7.6 million Nigerians (4 per cent of the population).

Who is the youngest Catholic bishop in Uganda?

Paul Ssemogerere (born 30 June 1956) is a Roman Catholic prelate who serves as the Archbishop of the Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Kampala. He was appointed to this position by Pope Francis on 9 December 2021.

Who is the current Archbishop of Kampala?

On Thursday, April 8, 2021, following the death of then Archbishop of Kampala, Cyprian Kizito Lwanga, Ssemogerere was appointed Apostolic Administrator of Kampala archdiocese by Pope Francis. On Thursday, December 9, 2021, he was elevated to Archbishop of Kampala Archdiocese by Pope Francis.