List Of Border District In Uganda

List Of Border District In Uganda

Definitions of border district. district consisting of the area on either side of a border or boundary of a country or an area. synonyms: borderland, march, marchland. type of: district, dominion, territorial dominion, territory. a region marked off for administrative or other purposes.

The districts Border were surveillance and screening have been heightened include,

Kisoro District


Kisoro District

Gulu District

Tororo District

Kaliro District

Koboko District

Yumbe District

Maracha District

Arua District

Pakwach District

Nebbi District

Zombo District

Buliisa District

Hoima District

Kikuube District

Kagadi District

Kyenjojo District

Others are

Ntoroko District


Kamwenge District

Kabarole District

Bundibugyo District

Buyangabu District

Kamwenge District

Kasese District

Rubirizi District

How many borders are in Uganda?

Uganda is bordered by South Sudan to the north, Kenya to the east, Tanzania and Rwanda to the south, and the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the west. The capital city, Kampala, is built around seven hills not far from the shores of Lake Victoria, which forms part of the frontier with Kenya and Tanzania.

Which is the richest region in Uganda?

Wakiso District was ranked top, ahead of Kampala District, as the “richest” district based on GDP per capita despite Kampala District having a higher GDP.