List Of District Returning Officers In Uganda

List Of District Returning Officers In Uganda

District Returning Officer is someone whose job is to organize an election in a particular town or area and announce the results.

Below are the List Of District Returning Officers In Uganda

Confirmation of Lists of Members of Workers’ Electoral College
In preparation for conducting elections of Workers’ Representatives to District Local Government Councils, the Electoral Commission will pin up the lists of members of the Workers’ Electoral College for each district throughout Uganda from Tuesday 20th to Saturday 24th February 2018.
The lists will be pinned up on notice boards at the Offices of the respective District Returning
Officer, starting at 8:00am and ending at 5:00pm on each of the appointed dates.
The purpose of this exercise is to enable members of the electoral colleges scrutinize and update their particulars.
During this exercise, members of the Electoral College are advised to report to the Returning Officer any error on the list for necessary correction.

Justice Byabakama Mugenyi Simon

Chairperson, Electoral Commission

Telephone: +256-41-337500/337508-11
Fax: +256-31-262207/41-337595/6
E-mail: secretary@ec.or.u