List Of National Parks In Tanzania

List Of National Parks In Tanzania

A National Park is an area of countryside, or occasionally sea or fresh water, protected by the state for the enjoyment of the general public or the preservation of wildlife.

Below is the List Of National Parks In Tanzania

Ngorongoro Crater

Nyerere National Park 

Ruaha National Park 

Serengeti National Park 

Gombe National Park 

Katavi National Park 

Mahale Mountains National Park ·

Lake Manyara National Park

Tsavo West National Park

Meru National Park

Volcanoes National Park

Amboseli National Park

Saadani National Park

Kitulo National Park

Mount Kilimanjaro National Park

Tsavo East National Park

Ruvubu National Park

How many national parks are there in Tanzania?

The 22 national parks, many of which form the core of a much larger protected ecosystem, have been set aside to preserve the country’s rich natural heritage and to provide secure breeding grounds where its fauna and flora can thrive, safe from the conflicting interests of a growing human population.

What is Tanzania’s famous park?

1. Serengeti National Park. As Tanzania’s largest and most iconic national park, the Serengeti National Park is one of the best places in Africa for wildlife viewing. It’s one of the Seven Natural Wonders of Africa, and a bucket list destination for many travelers and safari enthusiasts.