Buikwe District Vacancies

By | January 10, 2020

Buikwe District lies in the Central regionof Uganda, sharing borders with the District of Jinja in the East, Kayunga along river Sezibwa in the North, Mukono in the West, and Buvuma in Lake Victoria. The District Headquarters is in BUIKWE Town, situated along Kampala – Jinja road (11kms off Lugazi). Buikwe Town serves as an Administrative and commercial centre. Other urban centers include Lugazi, Njeru and Nkokonjeru Town Councils.

Buikwe District has a total area of about 1209 Square Kilometres of which land area is 1209 square km.

Historical Background

Buikwe District is one of the 28 districts of Uganda that were created under the local Government Act 1 of 1997. By the act of parliament, the district was inniatially one of the Counties of Mukono district but later declared an independent district in July 2009. The current Buikwe district consists of One County which is divided into three constituencies namely Buikwe North, Buikwe South and Buikwe West. It conatins 8 sub counties and 4 Town councils.

Tourism potentials in the district

  1. Mabira forest in Najjembe sub county
  2. Bujjagali falls in Wakisi sub county
  3. Sezibwa falls in Kawolo sub county
  4. Ssenyi landing site in Ssi-Bukunja sub county
  5. Kiyindi landing site in Najja sub county
  6. Rain forest hotel in Najjembe sub county
  7. Part of Owen falls dam
  8. River Musamya

How to Apply for Buikwe District Vacancies

Apply for Buikwe District Vacancies