Bishop Stuart University School of Nursing and Midwifery

By | February 19, 2020

Bishop Stuart University (BSU) is a based private,non-for-profit chartered University established by the Ankole Diocese of the Province of the Anglican Church of Uganda.

It traces its humble beginnings from Bishop Tucker Theological College Mukono which was founded in 1913 as a Normal School and over the years evolved into the Uganda Christian University in 1992. The Normal School was transferred to Ruharo, next to Mbarara High School in 1952 under Rev. Hugh F. Hodge who founded a grade II co-educational Teacher Training College, known as Bishop Stuart College at Kakoba

Courses Offered

Bachelor of Nursing Science
Bachelor of Public Health
Bachelor of Science in Agricultural Economics And Resource Management
Bachelor of Sports Science
Diploma in Nursing Science
Diploma in Public Health
Diploma in Midwifery
Diploma in Nursing Science Extension
Diploma of Library and Information Science
Diploma in Midwifery extension

Applications Procedures

1. Submit the filled application form to one of the nearest venues below or bring it directly to the admissions office at Bishop Stuart University on or before 27th July

Please note the University shall be releasing admission letters weekly until the last day of application.

2. All admitted applicants shall be required to pay a fees deposit of at least Ush. 100,000 at the time of picking admission letters


The application fees are Ush. 30,000 for undergraduate, Ush. 50,000 for Postgraduate and Ush. 100,000 for PhD/Doctoral programmes.

Please Pay your application fee only through the bank in favor of Bishop Stuart University (Stanbic Bank Account No. 9030005753057, Post Bank Account No. 1632101000223, Barclays Bank Account No. 6004408576, DFCU Bank account No. 01123500212645).

BEWARE OF CONMEN/ CONWOMEN. For further inquiries and assistance, please call the Admissions Office on +256485433468/+256700200700, or