Luweero District Vacancies

By | January 10, 2020

Luwero is commonly known for the 5 year Guerilla war that transpired between 1981 -1986, fought between the Uganda National Liberation Army (UNLA) and other rebel groups mostly the National Resistance Army the current National Resistance Movement. The war left Luwero Economically, Socially, Administratively and Infrastructures divested. 

The Uganda Decentralization Reform was initiated and officially launched in October 1992, enshrined in the in the Local Governments (Resistance Councils) Statue of 1993, in the Constitution of 1995 and the Local Government Act 1997.

Luwero was part of the former East Mengo District with its headquarters in Bombo. In 1974 the East Mengo was split up into two districts namely, Mukono and Luwero District. Luwero was composed of 4 Counties Buruli, Nakaseke, Katikamu and Bamamunika. In 2005, Buruli and Nakaseke were split off from Luwero District.

Luwero District today comprises of 2 Counties Katikamu and Bamunanika, 3 Constituencies Katikamu North/ Katikamu South/ the lower local governments 10 Sub Counties, 3 Town Councils.

How to Apply for Luweero District Vacancies

Apply for Luweero District Vacancies