Moshi Cooperative University (MOCU) Application Forms

By | June 13, 2023

Moshi Cooperative University (MOCU) Application Forms

MOCU Admission 2023/2024 in Tanzania: Moshi Co-operative University (MoCU) has released the notification for admission to various undergraduate, Master, Diploma, Certificates, postgraduate, M.Phil & PhD Programs in different disciplines for this academic year.

Candidates are advised to read the official advertisement from the official website before filling out the form also the complete details of Moshi Co-operative University (MoCU) Admission 2023/2024 in Tanzania can be checked from the page below. Check: Tanzania Universities Application Forms

The Moshi Co-operative University (MoCU) was officially established on 4th September 2014 following the elevation of the then Moshi University College of Co-operative and Business Studies (MUCCoBS) into a full-fledged University.

The history of the MoCU dates back to 5th January 1963 when the Co-operative College Moshi started its operations catering to the training of manpower in the co-operative sector under the then Ministry of Co-operatives and Community Development.

In 2004, the Co-operative College Moshi was transformed into Moshi University College of Co-operative and Business Studies (MUCCoBS) as the Constituent College of Sokoine University of Agriculture.

For More Information Visit

MoCU is located in the Moshi Municipality in Kilimanjaro Region, Tanzania along Sokoine Road. Currently, the University is organized into faculties, directorates, bureaus, and Institutes as follows:

  • Faculty of Co-operative and Community Development (FCCD)
  • Faculty of Business and Information Sciences (FBIS)
  • Directorate of Research and Postgraduate Studies (DRPS)
  • Directorate of Co-operative Library and Archives (DCLA)
  • Directorate of Undergraduate Studies (DUS)
  • Bureau of Consultancy Services (BCS)
  • Institute of Continuing Co-operative Education (ICCE)
  • Directorate of Human Resources Management and Administration (DHRMA)
  • Directorate of Planning and Finance (DPF)
  • Dean of Students (DoS)

The University has one teaching Centre at Kizumbi in Shinyanga Municipality.  It also has 13 regional offices that cater for all Regions in Tanzania.

The regional offices are located in Moshi, Tanga, Shinyanga, Mwanza, Dodoma, Tabora, Kigoma, Mbeya, Iringa, Songea, Kibaha, Mtwara, and Singida regions. MoCU conducts a range of residential, non-residential, and distance learning programmes, tailor-made programmes, field training, and research, and provides advisory and consultancy services.

The objectives of MoCU are to advance knowledge, wisdom, and understanding and enhance creativity through teaching, research, and consultancy on all matters relating to cooperative development, rural transformation, business studies, information and communication technology, law, accounting, finance, and other relevant fields.


P.O.Box 474
Sokoine Road, Moshi

Tel:+255 272 751 833
Fax:+255 272 750 806